May 5, 2012


Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are again confronting each other on May 6, 2012 after the inaugural match of this IPL. The match has been scheduled at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai which will commence at 4.00 PM sharp. This is the first match of the day with a lot of excitement among the supporters because two of the powerful teams are facing each other.  Last time Mumbai team defeated Chennai by 8 wickets and so this time Chennai is looking for revenge.

Standing on the 3rd position of the tally table, Mumbai is in a better position with respect to Chennai but on the basis of performance rate, both the teams are almost in the same level because neither of these two favorite teams has given any outstanding innings in this IPL.  However, among the ten matches played so far, Mumbai won six matches but some of these wins were just marginal. In their last match against Pune, they got a victory by 1 run which is not at all impressive. But in tomorrow’s match, Mumbai need to playing more strongly and efficiently to stand against Chennai.

Recovering from the losing streak, Chennai got another victory in their last match against Deccan and that too, a marginal win. In this season Chennai hasn’t yet given their outstanding performance like the previous two seasons and are wobbling to get a good score. But when they are looking for a victory in this match, they need to be more consistent in the field and the fielders need to be more efficient. Missing catches or some small mistakes like that can take a toll of their team’s success. From the begging they have to be in their best form to get a confirmed victory. Also, this win will take Chennai to the third position in the Points Table.

When two strong teams face each other, the match turns to be more thrilling and exciting and that will happen in tomorrow’s match. So let us all wait for another day to experience the hype of the match.     

Probable squad for Mumbai Indians: Harbhajan Singh(C), Sachin Tendulkar, James Franklin, Dinesh Karthik(WK), Thissara Perera, Rohit Sharma, Robin Peterson, Ambati Rayudu, Munaf Patel, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha.

Probable squad for Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni(C & WK), Ben Hilfenhaus, Suresh Raina, Albie Morkel, Dwayne Bravo, Subramaniam Badrinath, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Faf du Plessis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shadab Jakati.

Get exciting updates on IPL 2012 while gathering detailed information about professional online web content writing services and for that get in touch with Bhavesh Bhatia today!

Via Bhavesh’s blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: