April 18, 2012


Last Sunday, after confronting each other at Eden Gardens, Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders  will again confront each other today at Punjab Cricket Stadium, Chandigarh at 8.00 PM sharp. Both the teams are not in a very good position in the Points Table this year and so, it can be said that today’s match is between two equally balanced teams.

Starting with two successive losses in this IPL, Kings XI Punjab returned to their usual form and boosted up their team spirit by getting two glorious victories against Pune Warriors India and Kolkata Knight Riders. On April 15, Punjab team had played against Kolkata and so they are well aware about this opponent team. It could be an additional advantage for the team besides the support of their home crowd in their home ground.

When Punjab has got 4 points from 4 matches, Kolkata Knight Riders collected 4 points from 5 matches and so there is not much difference between the performance levels of these two teams. Kolkata also started their campaign in this IPL exactly the way Punjab started with two losses but the win against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals accelerated their confidence level. This team is giving a great effort to restrict the total score of the opponent within 140 but unfortunately, despite their hard try; this team disappointed the Kolkata audience by losing another match against Punjab. So, in today’s match, Gambhir will try to pocket another victory to retain its glorious image in this IPL.

Both the teams are likely to face great opposition from their opponents this time but, finally one will come out as the winner. Do not be crestfallen if you are not present at Punjab Cricket Stadium! Just put your eyes on SET MAX 7 PM onwards to know the final result of the match.  Here are the probable squads for both the team:

Kings XI Punjab: Adam Gilchrist (c & wk), David Hussey, Paul Valthaty, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Mandeep Singh, Shaun Marsh, Bipul Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Parvinder Awana, Piyush Chawla,  Harmeet Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Ryan Ten Doeschate, Jacques Kallis, M Bisla (wk), Manoj Tiwary, Rajat Bhatia, Yusuf Pathan, Laxmi Shukla, L Balaji, Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan.

Don’t miss the catchy and interesting updates of this exciting IPL. To get all IPL updates and to get any info about professional online web content writing services, get in touch with Bhavesh Bhatia.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: