April 13, 2012


Tomorrow, the second match will be played between Pune Warriors India and Kings XI Punjab at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium in Pune. The match is scheduled to begin at 8.00 PM IST and as it will be played at the home ground of Pune, there is a huge scope for all Pune supporters to crowd the stadium ground to see another outstanding performance of their favorite team.

Pune Warriors India marked a great and impressive opening in this IPL 2012 after defeating the one of the most consistent team Mumbai Indians on April 6 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Pacer Ashok Dinda played an outstanding role in the entire match to create pressure for Mumbai Indians. Although, Pune team managed to make a total of only 129, but Dinda’s magical bowling restricted Mumbai to only 101. It was an outstanding and unexpected performance from the Pune team. So, with the same team spirit, Captain Saurav Ganguly is ready to lead his team against Kings XI Punjab to take over another victory.

However, Kings XI Punjab started its 2012 IPL campaign with loss against Rajasthan Royals and so; this is a very important match for the team to register their first victory in this league. For the Punjab team, it is very important to improve their batting and bowling performance so that they don’t repeat the mistakes of last Friday match.

When both the teams are looking forward to give their best performance to win the match, the IPL audience is expected to have a great and exciting Sunday evening, till the last ball of the game is delivered.

Here is the probable team squad for both the teams:

PUNE WARRIORS: Sourav Ganguly (c), Eklavya Dwivedi, Michael Clarke, Ashok Dinda, Callum Ferguson, Raiphi Gomez, Harpreet Singh, James Hopes, Dheeraj Jadhav, Kamran Khan, Murali Kartik, Harshad Khadiwale, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Nathan Anustup Majumdar, Mithun Manhas, Angelo Mathews, Mohnish Mishra, Ali Murtaza, Ashish Nehra, Manish Pandey, Wayne Parnell, Sachin Rana, Jesse Ryder, Marlon Samuels, Rahul Sharma, Steven Smith, Tamim Iqbal, Alfonso Thomas, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Robin Uthappa, Shrikant Wagh and Luke Wright.

KINGS XI PUNJAB: Adam Gilchrist (c), Rajagopal Sathish, Love Ablish, Amit Yadav, Bhargav Bhatt, Bipul Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Siddharth Chitnis, Paras Dogra, Ryan Harris, David Hussey, Dinesh Karthik, Praveen Kumar, Vikramjeet Malik, Mandeep Singh, Shaun Marsh, Abhishek Nayar, Nathan Rimmington, Nitin Saini, Shalabh Srivastava, Sunny Singh, Paul Valthaty, Stuart Broad, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Ramesh Powar, Harmeet Singh, Parvinder Awana, Azhar Mahmood, Vipul Sharma, James Faulkner, David Miller.

To get more updates on the upcoming matches of IPL 2012 and to get any kind of assistance on professional online web content writing services, get in touch with Bhavesh Bhatia.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: