April 13, 2012


The 11th match of Indian Premier League 2012 between Delhi Daredevils and Chennai Super Kingswill be played at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on April 10, 2012. This is the second match of the day, which will start at 8.00 PM sharp and SET MAX will broadcast the match ball by ball. This is the first match for Delhi in this IPL to play in its home ground in front of its enthusiastic home crowd. After getting one win from the last two matches, both the teams are standing in the same position and are looking forward for today’s win to gear up their position in this IPL.

After getting the taste of first win against Kolkata Knight Riders in its inaugural match, unfortunately, Delhi Daredevils lost its second match against Royal Challengers Bangalore on April 7. But today, on the arrival of two explosive players in the team, Kevin Pietersen and Mahela Jayawardena, Delhi can give an outstanding performance. Irfan Pathan has turned into a potential all-rounder for Twenty-20 matches and this is a plus point for the team but Captain Virender Shewag has to concentrate on his own performance along with the team performance because in the last two matches, he has ended with low run, which has pushed his team in a corner in the last match.

IPL 5 started off with a breathtaking match between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians in which Chennai ended up with a disappointing loss but finally geared up its performance rate in the next match against Deccan Chargers. On that night, Chennai came out as a powerful team with its explosive bowling strategy. If today, the same team strategy works, it will turn out as another exciting match and Delhi team will find the matter serious to tackle.

Here are the probable eleven players for both the teams tonight:

Delhi Daredevils: V. Shewag(c), K. Pietersen, M. Jayawardena, N. Ojha, I. Pathan, YV Rao, Y. Nagar, V. der Merwe/D. Bracewell, M. Morkel, U Yadav/A. Agarkar/V. Aaron, S. Nadeem.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni(c), S. Arina, M. Vijay/A. Mukund, F. Du Plessis, D. Bravo, S. Badrinath, R. Jadeja, A. Morkel, R. Ashwin, D. Bollinger, S. Jakati.

If you are looking for more exciting news on IPL 2012 and if you need any assistance for professional online web content writing services, get in touch with Bhavesh Bhatia.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: