Chennai Super Kings in IPL 5

March 21, 2012


With the glamorous cricket tournament, Indian Premier League stepping into its 5th session this year, the supporters of Chennai Super Kings are looking forward for its hat trick. In the last two consecutive seasons, this team had become the champion. So this is a very important year for Chennai Super Kings and IPL 5 will start with the opening match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings in its home ground at Chepauk Stadium on April 4.

The real craze among its fans and audience starts with the auction session and this year this team has bagged the most hyped cricketer of Indian Team, Ravinder Jadeja with an eye-blogging amount of 9.72 crores in Indian currency. The management group of this team has always been working to maintain a perfect balance in the team so that the team players can proceed slowly and steadily towards the final. Leaded by the most successful captain of Indian Cricket Team, Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the last three seasons, this CSK (Chennai Super Kings) team had given striking records in the last two IPLs.

 Along with one of the most striking batsman, Suresh Raina, the team management has retained South African all-rounder Albie Morkel and M Vijay. In place of the great spinner, Muttiah Muralitharan, the team is positively content with Indian spinner R. Ashwin. Dhoni has always been an inspirational captain for the team, whether it is Indian Team or CSK. Another well experienced player in this team is Scott Styris whose valuable inputs are very necessary for the glorious prospect of this team. It will be unfair if this discussion about this team ends without its coach, Stephen Fleming who has been serving this team since 2009 and has given glorious victories. After this IPL, he is supposed to take the charge of Indian Cricket Team as the coach.

According to the official website of this team, http://www.chennaisuperkings.com, the team players are Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Subramaniam Badrinath, Michael Hussey, Aniruddha Srikkanth, Ravinder Jadeja, Shri Vasudeva Das, Abhinav Mukund, Albie Morkel, Faf du Plessis, Scott Styris, Dwane Bravo, Suraj Randiv, Ganapathy Vignesh, George Bailey, MS Dhoni, Wriddhiman Saha, Doug Bollinger, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Shadab Jakati, Sudeep Tyagi, Nuwan Kulasekara, Joginder Sharma and Yo Mahesh. The supporting staffs are Stephen Fleming, Andy Bichel, Gregory King, Steve Rixon, Tom Simsek and Radha Krishnan.

To know more information about this team and its scheduled matches, get in touch with many professional web content writing services that are providing information about the glam events and exciting Twenty20 matches of IPL 2012.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: